Office of the Dean


scott appleby headshot

R. Scott Appleby, the Marilyn Keough Dean of the Keough School of Global Affairs, leads the faculty and staff in setting the strategic direction for the school and in fulfilling its mission and vision.

Appleby’s research and teaching have focused on religious and intellectual history, global religious movements, and international peace studies. He is a fellow of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences and of the American Academy of Political and Social Sciences.

A graduate of Notre Dame, Appleby earned his master’s and doctoral degrees in history at the University of Chicago. He has been a member of the Notre Dame faculty since 1994.


Marilyn Keough Dean

R. Scott Appleby


Dean’s Administrator

Cindy Swonger


Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Paul Winters


Associate Dean for Policy & Practice

Andrés Mejía Acosta


Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs

Iris Ma 


Program Manager, Faculty Affairs

Kari Osborn


Director of Finance and Administration

Anne Bax


Associate Director of Finance

Lisa Matejka


Assistant Director for Administration and Internal Engagement

Dawn Rizek


Program Director for Events Strategy

Anne Riordan


Advisor to the Dean,
Keough School Racial Justice Initiative

Dory Mitros Durham


OIT Solutions Consultant

Sergio Cerda


Audio Visual Professional

Tim Checkley 


Grants Program Manager, Notre Dame Research

Maria Harding


Academic Advancement Director

Gavin McGuire


Director of Communications & Marketing

April Toler


Senior Designer

Kevin Fye


Senior Writer and Digital Program Manager

Renée LaReau


Senior Content Specialist

Josh Stowe


Digital Media Specialist

Sebastian Muñoz Dispa


Program Director, Knowledge Management

Gwendolyn Stansbury


Policy Impact Specialist

Alexandra Towns


Associate Director, Global Affairs Major

Kasey Swanke


Student Services Program Manager

Gabrielle Bradshaw


Program Director, Master of Global Affairs

Bill Goldberg


Senior Specialist for Academic Programs

Jody Ruszkowski


Writing Skills Coordinator

Stephanie Perrin


Associate Director, Professional Development and Alumni Engagement

McKenna Pencak


Associate Director of Graduate Recruitment and Admissions

Christian Lehman


Senior Office Coordinator

Rebecca Corrente