Meet MGA Students

Current students and alumni from the master of global affairs program in the Keough School of Global Affairs represent more than 60 countries including:

Afghanistan; Argentina; Bangladesh; Belarus; Belize; Botswana; Burkina Faso; Canada; Chile; China; Colombia; Costa Rica; Democratic Republic of Congo; Ecuador; Egypt; El Salvador; Ethiopia; Finland; The Gambia; Ghana; Guatemala; Haiti; Honduras; Hungary; India; Indonesia; Iran; Japan; Kazakhstan; Kenya; Kyrgyzstan; Lebanon; Mali; Mexico; Moldova; Mongolia; Morocco; Myanmar; Nepal; Nicaragua; Nigeria; Pakistan; Palestine; Peru; the Philippines; Russia; Sierra Leone; Singapore; South Africa; South Korea; Syria; Taiwan; Tajikistan; Trinidad and Tobago; Tunisia; Turkey; Ukraine; Uganda; the United Kingdom; the United States; Uzbekistan; Venezuela; Vietnam; Yemen; and Zimbabwe.

Our students bring a wealth of professional experience in international development, education, peacebuilding, environmental conservation, human rights, humanitarian assistance, journalism, and other fields. All students in the class have received fellowships thanks to a number of generous families, as well as foundation support and funding from institutes and the university more widely.

Clevyra Wang

Clevyra Wang

International Peace Studies, 2023


Clevyra Wang came to Notre Dame from Asia Justice and Rights (AJAR) in Bali, Indonesia, where she was a learning and development officer. In this role, she implemented the monitoring and evaluation of the organization’s projects and also worked in a fundraising capacity. In her work at AJAR, Clevyra also focused on transitional justice, learning from survivors of post-conflict and conflict-prone situations in Southeast Asia, especially Indonesia, Timor-Leste, and Myanmar. 

Clevyra holds a bachelor’s degree in law and is passionate about societal healing, particularly through acknowledging and responding to the experiences of survivors through reparations. As a master of global affairs student, she is the recipient of a Thomas D. McCloskey Peace Fellowship.